FANDOM


BO2topright Ztr

S12Modifier

Le S12' 'est un fusil à pompe semi-automatique présent dans Call of Duty: Black Ops II.

CampagneModifier

Le S12 est le fusil à pompe standard des Mercenaires et du ISI. C'est l'une des premières armes débloquables dans la "Configuration Personnalisée", étant disponible après "Victoire Phyrrique". Cependant, il n'est dans aucune configuration recommandée (probablement car il n'est jamais utilisé par les factions alliés). L'arme est semi-automatique par defaut, et comporte un chargeur de 10 cartouches (14 avec Chargeur grande capacité), et fait des dégats modérés. Sa portée, son recul, son tir au jugé et sa cadance de tir en font une arme qui tue souvent en un-coup dans les combats rapprochés. En dehors des combats rapprochés, sa cadance de tir lui permet de compenser son manque portée comparé aux autres fusils-à-pompe.

MultijoueurModifier

Le S12 est débloquable au niveau 4 en même temps que L'option "Créer une classe". Cependant, il doit être acheté avec un jeton (ce qui n'est pas le cas pour le Remington). Le S12 a un chargeur de 10 cartouches, une cadance de tir plutôt élevée (bien plus que les autres fusils-à-pompe semi-automatiques des jeux précédents), une précision au jugé médiocre et une portée moyenne. L'ensemble de tout ces attributs font que le S12 utilise les munitions rapidement si les accessoires ne sont pas utilisés à leur maximum de leur potentiel. Le temps de rechargement étant relativement long, cela laisse le joueur assez vulnérable car les rechargements seront fréquents ou long sans le Chargeur Grande Capacité ou le Chargeur Rapide. Les modifications apportées avec ces accessoires sont presque identiques, ce qui veut dire qu'ils sont aussi efficaces l'un de l'autre. Sur une petite carte, le Chargeur grd. cap. sera peut-être plus efficace dû à la possibilité de tirer plus sans recharger, tandis que sur une grande carte, le Chargeur Rapide sera sûrement mieux adapté. 


Un autre accessoire qui a un impact positif sur le S12 est le Canon Long. Cet accessoire augmente grandement la capacité du S12 à tuer a des distances peu habituelles pour un fusil-à-pompe semi-automatique, ce qui conservera d'avantage les munitions et réduira la fréquence des rechargements en même temps qu'augmenter fortement les dégats à des distances où le S12 de base sera faible. L'usage d'un viseur sur le S12 sera plutôt inefficace, car les kills seront souvent fait au tir au jugé, le S12 étant un fusil-à-pompe avant tout. Comparé à tout les autres fusils-à-pompe, le S12 est le plus efficace pour "contrôler une foule", car c'est le seul qui tire sans interruptions (Le Remington/KSG ne tirant qu'un coup à la fois et le M1216 tirant par rafales de 4).

ZombieModifier

Le S12 apparait aussi dans toutes les cartes du mode zombie (sauf sur' 'Origins). Il est disponible dans la Boite Mystère pour 950 points. Il est identique à la version Multijoueur, ayant les mêmes dégats et le même nombre de munitions. Il n'est pas très efficace, tuant un seul zombie en plusieurs coups à la manche 10. Son faible nombre de munitions, son temps de rechargement et sa cadance de tir moyenne en font une arme de catégorie inférieure.


Une fois l'arme passé dans le Pack-a-punch, elle devient la Douzaine Synthétique. Sa réserve de munitions augmente jusqu'à 50, et elle fait plus de dégats. L'améliorer une 2ème fois ajoute un accessoire aléatoire, comme Chargeur Rapide ou Viseur Reflex.

AnectodeModifier

Le S12 est , dans la Vrai Vie , Le Saiga-12

Il est le premier fusil à pompe automatique qui éjecte les cartouches par la gauche

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Call of Duty Wiki

S12

7,488pages on
this wiki
Talk3
BO2topright Ztr CoDO Icon
For a similarly named bullpup full-auto shotgun, see S-12.
For a similar looking assault rifle, see AK117.

The S12 (also mentioned as Saiga-12 in Zombies, game files and early footage) is a semi-automatic shotgun featured in Call of Duty: Black Ops II and Call of Duty Online.

Call of Duty: Black Ops IIEdit

S12 Menu Icon BOII
S12
Damage

30-6 x8 (240-48) (MP)
270-23 x4 (1080-92) (ZM)

Damage Multipliers

None

Weapon Class

Shotgun

Magazine Size

10 shells (14 w/ Extended Clip)

Unlocked at

Completing Pyrrhic Victory (SP)
Level 4 (MP)

Starting Ammunition

10+90 (SP), 10+30 (MP)

Maximum Ammunition

10+200 (SP), 10+80 (MP)
10+30 (ZM)

Reload Time

Moderate

Rate of Fire

468 RPM

Range (explanation)

S12 Range BO2

Recoil

Medium

Fire Mode

Semi-automatic

Used by

Mercs, ISI

HUD icon

S12 Pick-Up Icon BOII

"Semi-automatic shotgun. Deadly at short range."
— Description.

CampaignEdit

The S12 is the standard shotgun of the Mercs and the ISI. It is one of the earliest unlocks for customized loadout and is available after completing "Pyrrhic Victory" . However, it is never part of any recommended loadout (most likely because it's never used by friendly factions). The weapon is semi-automatic and sports a 10-round magazine (14 with Extended Clip), moderate damage, range, firecap, recoil and hip fire spread, making it sufficiently consistent with one-hit kills in close quarters. Although, outside of close quarters, the high rate of fire is enough to offset the lower one-hit-kill range than other shotguns.

MultiplayerEdit

The S12 is unlocked as soon as Create-A-Class is unlocked at level 4, however, unlike the Remington 870 MCS, it must be bought with an unlock token. The S12 has a 10 round magazine, a reasonably high firecap (much higher that other semi-automatic shotguns in the previous games), mediocre hip accuracy and a moderate range. These combine to cause the S12 to burn through ammo quickly if attachments are not used to their full potential, and since the S12 has a relatively long reload time, this will leave the player vulnerable as reloads are common or slow without Extended Clip or Fast Mag respectively. The near-identical applications of both magazine modifications means that both are somewhat equally useful. On a smaller map, Extended Clip may be more useful due to the possibility of providing prolonged firing, whereas on a larger map, the necessity to do this is reduced, resulting in Fast Mag being a better choice. When using the S12, due to it's lower-than-average firecap, it is advised that players do not oversample the trigger, as it will result in slower firing. Instead, it is recommended that players wait a short while between shots for maximum output.

Another attachment that hugely benefits the S12 is the Long Barrel attachment. This attachment dramatically increases the S12's killing potential at ranges unusual for a semi-automatic shotgun, and so it excels in conserving ammunition and keeping reloads to a minimum, as well as providing incredible power at ranges that the S12 would otherwise perform poorly at. The usage of a sight on the S12 is rather redundant considering most kills will probably be attempted from the hip on account of the S12 being a shotgun, and also because the iron sights on the S12 are clear and open, more than is sufficient for the close-range encounters the S12 would ideally be used in. Out of all the shotguns, the S12 is arguably the best one for a "crowd control" role, as it is the only shotgun that can be fired without interruption — the other shotguns must either be pumped (Remington 870 MCS, KSG) or have its chamber cycled (M1216).

Conclusively, the S12 is a spamming shotgun that accompanies well with rushing in objective games such as Domination or Hardpoint, where the high firecap can greatly help with room-clearing or attacking flags. Players are strongly recomended to keep a secondary as the S12 is useless at range.

AttachmentsEdit

ZombiesEdit

The S12 appears in all Zombies maps (with the exception of Origins) , available out of the Mystery Box for 950 points. By default, it has the same high damage with 10 rounds and 30 reserved ammo as from multiplayer. It is not a very effective shotgun, taking numerous shots to take down one zombie as early as round 10. Having only 40 rounds, a slow magazine reload speed, and decent automatic fire makes this a sub-par weapon. 

When Pack-a-Punched, it becomes the Synthetic Dozen. This increases the guns reserve ammo to 50 rounds and increases damage. Pack-a-Punching the Synthetic Dozen a second time adds a random attachment, such as Fast Mag or Reflex Sight. Ammunition is still a big concern with this weapon, and the damage doesn't support the low starting amount of ammunition, either. Players must usually rely on a Max Ammo to replenish the S12's ammo supply, and due to the fact that ammunition can't be purchased off the wall, makes the S12 hard pressed for ammunition.

GalleryEdit

For camouflage images, see S12/Camouflage.
For attachment images, see S12/Attachments.

Call of Duty OnlineEdit

S12 icon CoDO
GPAS-12
Damage

30-6

Weapon Class

Shotgun

Magazine Size

10 shells (15 w/ Extended Mags)

Unlocked at

Level 69

Starting Ammunition

10+30

Fire Mode

Semi-automatic

The S12 appears in Call of Duty Online as the GPAS-12.

AttachmentsEdit

GalleryEdit

Video DemonstrationEdit

S12 Weapon Guide Class Setup Series!07:05

S12 Weapon Guide Class Setup Series!

TriviaEdit

Call of Duty: Black Ops IIEdit

  • In the alpha and beta stages, the S12 had a small skull on the charging handle.
  • "Made in Russia by Izhmash" can be seen stamped on the left of its receiver.
  • Interestingly, there's a small heart on the iron sights, on the lower right. This can be easier seen while aiming down the sights.
    • There is also a visible Fleur-de-Lis symbol near the iron sights. This is seen when holding the gun by the hip (not aiming down the sights).

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki